10 States Increasing Minimum Wage in 2013

10 States Increase Minimum Wage for 2013

Ten U.S. states will raise their minimum wage on New Year’s Day for 2013, including:

  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Florida
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Washington state

The minimum wage increases in those states are due to automatic cost of living adjustments meant to counter inflation. The wage increases in the 10 states range from from 10 to 35 cents per hour, benefiting almost 1 million workers.

The federal minimum wage remains at $7.25 per hour. For more information on the federal minimum wage, visit the Dept. of Labor.

Stay up to date on the latest payroll tips and training

You may also be interested in: