Oregon’s minimum wage will rise to $8.80 per hour in 2012, up from the current $8.50, for nonexempt employees. Oregon is one of 10 states that automatically tie increases in inflation to the minimum wage.
Oregon has other payroll rules and employment laws beside the minimum wage law. For example, employers must give employees an itemized statement of any payroll deductions with each paychecks. The state also has specific rules about meal breaks, rest periods, and the employment of minors.
You can read more and download the required Oregon Minimum Wage poster from the Oregon.gov website.
This content has been provided by Patriot Software, Inc., developer of online payroll software and other SaaS software for small businesses. For more information, visit www.PatriotSoftware.com.