Minimum Wage Raised for 2014 in Rhode Island

minimum wage rhode island 2014

Effective January 1, 2014, Rhode Island’s minimum wage rate increases to $8.00 per hour. Rhode Island is one of 21 states that have the minimum wage higher than the federal minimum wage base of $7.25 per hour.

How will the minimum wage increase affect Rhode Island employers? Will they be more determined than ever to find skilled, reliable, long-term employees to help them grow their businesses?

From our 20+ years of experience, we have learned the value of good employees — and we have picked up some successful hiring strategies along the way. Small business owners can benefit from our hard-earned lessons in our free hiring guide.

If you have questions about the minimum wage or other labor laws in Rhode Island, the Department of Labor suggests the RI Department of Labor and Training.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply